EF Entities - Does not exist in current context

Dec 10, 2011 at 12:16 PM
Edited Dec 10, 2011 at 3:13 PM

Hi All, Thanks for a great library by the way.

I have an issue of parsing EF Entities. I apologize for the VB code, this client requires it.

The code is below. My issue is that I get the "Unable to compile template. The name 'mm' does not exist in the current context" error.

I am passing in an Iso Entity which contains about 40 MerchantMaster entities in the MerchantMaster collection. I have attempted to declare the variable mm in the header to no avail. I'm new to razor so I'm hoping it's just bad syntax, or do I have to import all the types I am going to use. Also, I haven't changed anything from vanilla razorengine so the template code is c#. Thanks in advance.

Paul

Private Sub OutputSingleEF()
        CompilerServiceBuilder.SetCompilerServiceFactory(New DefaultCompilerServiceFactory())
        Using entCtx As PCISiteEntities = New PCISiteEntities()
            Dim query = entCtx.Iso.Include("MerchantMaster")
            Dim template As String = " @{ " & vbCrLf & _
                " " & vbCrLf & _
                "}" & vbCrLf & _
                "<h1>IsoName: @Model.Name</h1>" & vbCrLf & "   DBA: @mm.DBA " & vbCrLf & _
                "   @foreach(var mm in Model.MerchantMaster){ " & vbCrLf & _
                "       @mm.DBA<br /> " & vbCrLf & _
                "   }"

Dim i As Iso = (From s In query Where s.ID = 1 Select s).FirstOrDefault()
            Using service = New TemplateService()

Dim result = service.Parse(template, i)

litOutput.Text = result
            End Using
        End Using
    End Sub

Dec 10, 2011 at 12:39 PM

It's amazing. I spent a great deal of time looking at this code and trying to debug it.

I started a thread, only after hours of googling for answers (I thought I was not loading the correct types).

Then right after I post, I see my problem right in my own post. I am attempting to use the mm var before it's declared LOL.